Johnson City, New York • Hiawatha District • Baden-Powell Council

Baden-Powell Council

Baden-Powell Council (Council 368) was formed in 1998 by the merger of the former Baden-Powell Council (headquartered in Dryden, NY) and Susquenango Council (headquartered in Binghamton, New York). The council's current headquarters are in Binghamton on rt 12 near the Chenango Forks High School. The council covers all or parts of six counties in New York State - Broome, Chenango, Cortland, Seneca, Tioga and Tompkins - as well as Susquehanna County in Pennsylvania, subdivided into four separate districts - Taughannock (Northwest), Chenango (Northeast), Hiawatha (Central), and Delahanna (South).

The Council has a website at:


Council Trading Post

The Council operates a scout store with uniforms, Cub Scout books, badges and other gear as part of its central business office. The office/trading post is located at 2150 NYS Rte 12, Binghamton, NY 13901.

Hours of Operation

Monday, Tuesday & Thursday9 AM - 5 PM
Wednesday9 AM - 7 PM
Friday9 AM - 4 PM
Sat. (Trading Post Only)*8 AM - 12 PM

* Note that the office is closed at 5 PM on Wednesdays and on Saturdays between July 1st and Labor Day.

Phone: (607) 648-7888
Toll Free: (877) 674-8876

Back to Links